Color Equation: B & W + Red = Gr8!

Mindy Thank You

When our sister-in-law Mindy’s thank you card arrived a few days ago, I thought immediately of how much I adore black, white and red together on a card. This is a simple layout, but with the glittery embossing and tiny red heart there’s a lot to love here.

Red Heart XOXO

This inspired me to to use the same color combination on my first card using the new Stampin’ Up! Bloomin’ Love stamp set and coordinating Thinlits Dies (see them on page 16 of the Spring Occasions catalog here.)

XOXO Detail

I die cut the heart from a panel of Real Red card stock, then attached all to a white card, laying the heart back in place, but raised up slightly on foam Dimensionals. I edged the flower petals with Dazzling Details glitter glue.

Red Black White SetThanks to Mindy for sending her card and inspiring me to make a complimentary piece as a result!

Here are the supplies that I used on my XOXO Heart Card. Remember that every $50 order that you place by 3/31, you will earn a Sale-A-Bration item, absolutely free! (You will be prompted on the check-out screen to choose.)

 140818Bloomin’ Love Photopolymer Bundle – 140818 Price: $35.50

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moanaj
    Jan 19, 2016 @ 13:22:34

    I love that color combination. How funny that I blogged a card in the same colors today. I think I like your sample the most of the ones I have seen. What a great idea. Workshop is coming up, I might have to case that one.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Information:

© 2015-2016, Stamping With Valory, all rights reserved.
