CASEing Saves the Day

Workshop Cards

February was a rough month, folks, with a 5-week teaching assignment, a lingering case of bronchitis and an injury at work that left me with a sprained ligament in my knee. As I hobbled around with my cane, I knew that somehow I would need to get my act together for my Hostess Stamping Group last Saturday and prep a couple of fun cards for us to work on!

Green Field Flowers

As you know, CASE stands for “Copy and Share Everything,” and I was ever so grateful to see a lovely card like this on Pinterest, using some stamps and techniques that we hadn’t yet tried. I tweaked it a little but mostly kept the same design and my friends weren’t the least bit disappointed that I hadn’t created this one from scratch.

Pool Party Starfish

For this card I literally CASEed myself, turning the tall tri-fold card from my last post into a regular 51/2″ x 41/4″ size. The two-step starfish stamp looks very realistic using So Saffron ink on Very Vanilla card stock for the base and Soft Suede ink for the detail. It’s fun to bring the background pattern all the way around the card in tone-on-tone Pool Party ink and card stock.

Here are the supplies that we used on both of our February Hostess Group cards. The Flowering Fields set and the Wildflower Fields Designer Paper used on the first card are both free choices offered through Sale-A-Bration with a $50 purchase through March 31st – what a deal!

Click on any picture for more information and easy online ordering:

 

Leave a Reply

Copyright Information:

© 2015-2016, Stamping With Valory, all rights reserved.
