Triple Dipping – in Cards & Cones!

Triple Thank You

When the Stamp Group met this weekend we made a card that we had seen on page 16 of the big Annual Catalog. The card in the catalog example was made with Mint Macaron ink and floral embellishment, but I had a container of Blossom Accents in all of the 2015-2017 In Colors so I let them choose which colors they wanted.

Only three of our six members were able to come and stamp this month, so in my mind I was imagining that everyone would choose the same color – silly me! Of course they all picked something different. It reminded me of a story from my childhood:

ice-cream-cone1

When my family and I moved from California to Vermont, for the first few days we were just tourists, driving around stopping here and there, seeing the sights. We stopped at a rural outside eatery and ordered ice cream cones. As we were used to doing in California, I ordered a double, one scoop of one flavor, and another scoop of something different. The girl behind the counter gave me the strangest look, and said slowly, “Well… I guess I can do that,” but I realized immediately that I had crossed over some invisible cultural barrier by asking for something out of the ordinary.

That was so many years ago, long before the excitement of Ben & Jerry’s, and no one would bat an eye at a request like that in Vermont these days!

Dijon Thank You

Anyway, choice and variation make things interesting, wouldn’t you agree? Here are the In Colors that our Stamp Group friends chose for their cards, and the supplies used. If you try this, remember to stamp the ink on the flower image onto scrap paper one time first before stamping on your card so it will be light enough to overstamp the sentiment.

Click on any color swatch to see our coordinating products in that color!

 

Price: $5.25

Leave a Reply

Copyright Information:

© 2015-2016, Stamping With Valory, all rights reserved.
