New Catalog Means New Card Designs!

I’m excited that the new 2016-2017 Stampin’ Up! catalog goes live today! This week I have been working on a card design with some new 2016-2018 In Color card stock and inks and the new Swirly Scribbles Thinlits Dies for a demonstrator’s swap that I will be participating in this weekend:

Swirly Scribbles Swap Card

The pink sponged centers and the lighter die cut flower image on the right are made with the new Flirty Flamingo In Color ink and card stock, and the taller flower is die cut using the new Peekaboo Peach In Color card stock.

I paired these new colors and dies with the Garden in Bloom stamps that I’ve had for the past year, but it’s fun to get a very different look by using updated products with a well-loved set!

Technique Hints: Want to know how I colored the centers of my die cut swirly flowers? It was easy; I punched a circle in the center of a Post-It note with the 1″ Circle Punch, stuck the mask on my card where I wanted it and then dabbed the ink on lightly with Sponge Daubers! Also, when I stamped the solid part of the leaf image, I stamped the Old Olive ink off onto some scrap paper first before stamping on my card so it would be lighter than the outline of the leaf.

Here is one color scheme used in the Swirly Scribbles Swap card.  Be sure to click on the swatches to see other coordinating products that Stampin’ Up! carries, and check the bottom of this post for all of the new 2016-2018 In Colors:

And here are the products that I used to make my card. You can click on any image and go straight to the online store for more information or easy ordering:

Price: $5.25

The Hostess Code for June is XXPKMTJ7. If you use this code with an online order this month, I’ll send you a reusable card hand stamped by me! (Just be sure to allow demonstrator contact so I’ll know where to send it.)

I’m loving the new 2016-2018 In Colorsespecially Flirty Flamingo and Peekaboo Peach together! What do you think of them, and which is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

Copyright Information:

© 2015-2016, Stamping With Valory, all rights reserved.
